Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ww Pastry Flour
Glycemic Index Forum / Sugar Busters Forum > Main > Recipes > Breads & Desserts
happymommy
I'm starting back on SB and had a couple of questions. Is agave the same as blue agave? where can you buy ww pastry flour and ww bread crumbs.... or does anyone have a recipe on how to make the bread crumbs. I know that sounds silly and probably easy to make but Im new to all this cooking thing, too. I'm trying to cook SB and find recipes. BTW- GREAT recipes on the forum. My hubby and I LOVE them. We are excited to try all our new recipes. Thanks for any help I can get. On one more thing - does anyone have a good hamburger bun that is legal?
molly
I use Aunt Millies 100% whole wheat hamburger buns. I think Sara Lee has one as well.

Whole Wheat Pastry flour can be purchased at most big supermarkest these days. If you can't find it try a health food store.

I think blue agave is OK ... it should be a thick syrup about the consistency of honey.

You know that last peice of bread in the package that no one wants to eat? smile.gif I set that out for a few days to dry and then whirl it in the food processor to use as bread crumbs. I keep them in teh freezer and use as needed. I also save teh crumbs at teh bottom of the Triscuit box. They are great to sprinkle on top of casseroles for a little extra crunch.

oh and WELCOME to the Board! smile.gif
molly
happymommy
QUOTE (molly @ Apr 22 2008, 03:34 AM) *
I use Aunt Millies 100% whole wheat hamburger buns. I think Sara Lee has one as well.

Whole Wheat Pastry flour can be purchased at most big supermarkest these days. If you can't find it try a health food store.

I think blue agave is OK ... it should be a thick syrup about the consistency of honey.